There are some upcoming networking and business events in a new venue. To clarify the details, I’ve exchanged emails recently with one of the women in charge of these events. The name sounded familiar, yet I couldn’t place it. Suddenly, my brain clicked in connecting this woman’s name and the original organization. I thought we had been in touch six years ago about a social network group – of the face-to-face variety. I broke out of the “business mold” and asked her if she is the same person who had chaired that group. Yes!

Our lives had moved in different directions in the intervening years. Since the first contact was pre-LinkedIn and pre-Facebook, we had lost touch. Yet here we are, networking again, albeit through a different type of organization. And both of us even have a presence on WordPress!

Small world.

