The Home Office Link (HOL in Beachwood, OH) does it again! Our meeting presenters always provide clear, useful information for the home office and small business.

Phil Setnik (www.psconsultinggroup.com) presented at our November monthly meeting in Beachwood, Ohio. Phil de-mystified technology, shared software website information, and provided understandable guidelines about storage. He shared specifics about the latest tools (from phones to netbooks), back-ups options, and firewalls.

My take-aways were:

  • Back up my data regularly.
  • Don’t store my backed up data in the same place as my computer; store the back up off site.
  • Test the backed up data to ensure I can access it.
    And
  • Upgrade my technology!

What are your technology needs? Do you need wireless access? Is a Smartphone or iPhone sufficient for off-site information review? If you’re not sure, find yourself a computer geek who can speak your language!

As for me – I’m meeting with Phil next week! Thanks, Phil.

