Transitions are challenging. OK – let’s be direct: Often, living through a transition is down right painful, hurtful, upsetting, and frustrating.

Sometimes, I am tempted to bury my head in the sand. Even on a sunny day. Ah…wouldn’t it be safer to just go back to sleep? Can’t I simply ignore the outside world?

What would happen if I bury my head in the sand? Well, I would miss out on all the wonderful events and phenomena this world has to offer. I would pass up the opportunity to meet interesting people. I wouldn’t be able to develop my skills or even discover new interests. I certainly wouldn’t be able to take part in activities I enjoy.

So am I going to bury my head in the sand? Nope. I’m in this life for adventure, exploration, investigation – and fun!

(Thanks to JF for suggesting the topic!)

